Writer’s Glossary: W.I.P

Today on the Writer’s Glossary…

W.I.P.

This is one for beginners and a term you’ll find online a lot. W.I.P. stands for ‘work in progress’. Just as it suggests, your W.I.P is the current project you’re writing. This work is unfinished and unedited, as opposed to your finished stories and manuscripts.

It’s worth stating that an extract is a work in progress, if you’re putting it up for feedback, as that  allows people to cut you some slack regarding typos and small continuity issues.

Cloud Atlas quote - writer's glossary

 

 

4 thoughts on “Writer’s Glossary: W.I.P

  1. Pingback: Talking About Your WIP with Other Writers - Hack Publishing

  2. Pingback: Writers, is your personal brand ready? – KKParsfield

  3. Pingback: Plotter or Pantser | Leaving Darkness

  4. Pingback: Switch Things Up to Break Writer’s Block | Writers Anon - Taunton's Writing Group

Join the conversation